Electric Reissue

In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Electric Reissue - Color Vinyl LP
Special Price $19.11 Regular Price $25.48
Electric Reissue - Black Vinyl LP
Special Price $19.11 Regular Price $25.48

Blue vinyl is exclusive to Beggars Arkive and Indie retail stores. Albums will ship to arrive around November 17, 2023. Product images are for illustrative purposes only, actual product colour may vary.

THE CULT is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar.

Electric, their third album, came out in 1987 and really caused the band to explode to new levels of fame. It contains the massive hits “Love Removal Machine”, Wild Flower” and “Lil’ Devil” and was produced by Rick Rubin.

Electric is a seminal work, featuring some of the band’s most iconic songs. It is a departure from the band’s previous work, with a raw, agressive and stripped-down sound. The album’s opening track, “Wild Flower,” sets the tone with its pounding drums, blistering guitar riffs, and Ian Astbury’s powerful vocals.

Electric was a commercial and critical success, propelling The Cult to the forefront of the hard rock scene and cementing their status as one of the most influential bands of the era. The album remains a touchstone for hard rock and heavy metal fans, a classic work that captures the spirit of rebellion and the power of rock and roll.

The Cult has remained an important and enduring force in the rock music world. The band has sold millions of records worldwide and has earned critical acclaim for its powerful live performances. The Cult continues to tour and record new music, and their influence on rock music shows no signs of diminishing.


A1. Wild Flower

A2. Peace Dog

A3. Lil’ Devil

A4. Aphrodisiac Jacket

A5. Electric Ocean

A6. Bad Fun

B1. King Contrary Man

B2. Love Removal Machine

B3. Born To Be Wild

B4. Outlaw

B5. Memphis Hip Shake